Viewing Article

No StarNo StarNo StarNo StarNo Star | May 13 2010, 9:44 PM | Print
How to Copy to Blight
Free Copy to Blight
If you play on one of the live shards (Order or Chaos), you may request a free copy of an existing character. This allows you to test upcoming features as they are tested on Blight.
This process is not the same as a character transfer. When your character is copied, the original character remains on its current shard and remains unchanged. The new copy will be placed on Blight with exactly the same inventory, equipped gear, scribed techniques, formulas, spells and levels as the current character. Plot ownership and guild membership are not transferred.
 
To copy a character to Blight, follow these steps:
  1. Log in to your account through the launcher
  2. Select the character you wish to copy from the characters list
  3. Click the Copy option

Copies to Blight occur every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday morning. Please keep in mind that copied characters count toward your character limit. If the addition of copied characters causes you to exceed your subscription limit, you will be required to delete characters until you meet the character limit before being able to play again.